2022 State Holiday Closings

Date Holiday State Closings
Friday, March 25, 2022 Prince Johan Kuhio Kalanianaole Day HI
Monday, March 28, 2022 Seward's Day AK
Thursday, March 31, 2022 Cesar Chavez Day CA
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday/Emancipation Day CT, DC, DE, GA, HI, IN, KY (close at noon), LA, NC, ND, NJ, TN
Monday, April 18, 2022 Patriot's Day MA, ME
Monday, April 25, 2022 Confederate Memorial Day AL, MS
Friday, April 29, 2022 Arbor Day NE
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Primary Election Day IN
Monday, May 9, 2022 Truman Day MO
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 Confederate Memorial Day SC
Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day Offices in ALL STATES will be closed
Monday, June 6, 2022 Jefferson Davis' Birthday AL
Friday, June 10, 2022 King Kamehameha I Day HI
Friday, June 17, 2022 Juneteenth Day NJ
Monday, June 20, 2022 Juneteenth Day/West Virginia Day DC, DE, GA, ID, IL, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MO, NE, NM, NY, OR, PA, SD, VA, WA, WV, Federal Agencies
Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day Observed Offices in ALL STATES will be closed
Monday, July 25, 2022 Pioneer Day UT
Monday, August 8, 2022 Victory Day RI
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 Bennington Battle Day VT
Friday, August 19, 2022 Statehood Day HI
Monday, September 5, 2022 Labor Day Offices in ALL STATES will be closed
Monday, October 3, 2022 Frances Xavier Cabrini Day CO
Monday, October 10, 2022 Columbus Day AL, AZ, CT, DC, GA, ID, IL, IN, MA, MD, ME, MO, MT, NE, NJ, NM, NY, OH, PA, RI, SD, UT, VA, WV
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 Alaska Day AK
Friday, October 28, 2022 Nevada Day NV
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Election Day DE, HI, IL, IN, LA, MD, MI, MT, NJ, NY, RI, VA, WV
Friday, November 11, 2022 Veteran's Day Offices in ALL STATES will be closed except WI will be open
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 Thanksgiving Holiday VA (close at noon EST)
Thursday, November 24, 2022 Thanksgiving Day Offices in ALL STATES will be closed
Friday, November 25, 2022 Day After Thanksgiving CLOSED: CA, CO, DE, FL, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, MD, ME, MI, MN, NC, NE, NH, NM, NV, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, VA, WA, WV

OPEN: AK, AL, AR, AZ, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, MA, MO, MS, MT, ND, NJ, NY, RI, SD, TX, UT, VT, WI, WY
Friday, December 23, 2022 Christmas Eve Observed AR, IL, IN, KY, MI, NC, SC, TN, VA, WI
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day Observed Offices in ALL STATES will be closed
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 Christmas Holiday NC, OK, SC
Friday, December 30, 2022 New Year's Eve Observed KY, MI, TN, WI
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year's Day Observed Offices in ALL STATES will be closed